SUP Rotterdam – The Results


Martijn van Deth wins. Carla Schellart voted MVP (most valuable paddler) at 1st ATOMIC Rotterdam SUP Regatta.


28. August 2011. Martijn van Deth claimed First place as the Dutch secured all podium finishes as tropical rainstorms visits Rotterdam.
The Naish team rider was aiming to go undefeated at the Rotterdam SUP Regatta and succeeded with supremacy. “The heavy rain didn’t make it any easier but I’m very happy with this format, the 24 minute dash is great fun!” “It’s a shame I didn’t win, but I’m happy that it’s been a great experience, I could have taken the first manche” said second place Erwin Janssen (Hobie). Ard Rietveld (Naish) and Dennis van der Panne (Nidecker) finished ex aequo third at the regatta and Dennis admitted: “I still have some more work to do to make sure I’m competitive in all upcomming events.” Ard Rietveld: “All three manches I’ve raced really well and been strong at the end but I need to get the turns bit sorted.”










1. Martijn van Deth – Naish/Da Kine (l)
2. Erwin Janssen – Hobie
3. Ard Rietveld – Naish
3. Dennis van der Panne – Nidecker


MVP Carla Schellart
















Fotos ©



Mit dem Laden des Beitrags akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Facebook.
Mehr erfahren

Beitrag laden